IPL 2018: Sunrisers Hyderabad squad analysis


All you need to know about the SRH squad ahead of the 2018 IPL season.


The Sunrisers Hyderabad have more boxes ticked than otherwise ahead of the 11th edition of the Indian Premier League. The side looks extremely balanced and have all that it takes to repeat their heroics of the 2016 season when they won the IPL under David Warner’s captaincy.

Sunrisers Hyderabad squad has plenty of captains in the set-up. While David Warner has led them to title in 2016, Kane Williamson leads New Zealand in all formats, their new recruit Shakib Al Hasan has led Bangladesh in the past and has been re-appointed as Test skipper, Deepak Hooda led Baroda in the domestic T20 competition and Shikhar Dhawan too has led Delhi in the domestic circuit. The team has managed to retain their core set of players and used the RTM card well to retain the trio of Dhawan, Hooda and Rashid Khan.

Sunrisers Hyderabad enjoyed a fairly successful auction in January as they managed to keep the core of their team intact. Along with David Warner, SRH Team 2018 managed to keep the likes of Kane Williamson, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (who won the Purple Cap in IPL 2017) and Rashid Khan in the 2018 SRH players list. Shikhar Dhawan is one of player who could prove to be very crucial for the SRH team 2018, given his excellent form right now in the limited overs format.

Squad Analysis of SRH


Batting : Sunrisers would bank upon their batting, Shikhar Dhawan who is in tremendous form during the recent Nidhas Trophy will most probably open the innings along side Former Australian Captain David Warner. Wriddhiman, Yusuf Pathan and Manish Pandey will the backbone of the team and would try to perform best for their team.

All-Rounders : Shakib-Al-Hasan, Yusuf Pathan and Carlos Braithwaite and Chris Jordan will be the key all-rounders for the team as this player are the best all-rounders for their respective Nations. The Bangladesh all-rounder offers a lot to the side and this had been evident in the previous editions when he was a part of KKR side. The left-hander is effective with the cricket ball and can contain the opposition if he bowls the full quota of his four overs while. With the kind of experience he has with both and ball, SRH can dominate any opposition.

Bowlers : The bowling department too comprises of some good household names. Bhuvneshwar Kumar will have the onus of leading the bowling attack while a lot would depend on how Afghanistan youngster Rashid Khan fairs in this edition. Apart from Bhuvi and Rashid, Siddharth Kaul’s ability and young talents like Khaleel Ahmed and Basil Thampi can’t be ignored.

Team Coach

Tom Moody was appointed as SRH coach in December 2012 and since then the Australian has never looked back. He has taken his side to 3 qualifiers in that time period and has won one championship with them. The former Sri Lankan coach who is going to be SRH coach 2018, knows almost everything about his side, something which the other coaches in the league don’t have the knowledge of. Moody will be assisted by legendary Sri Lankan spinner Muttiah Muralitharan, who is the SRH Coach 2018 for bowling, while VVS Laxman will take up the position of the mentor, which would be as important as the SRH coach 2018 is going to be.


Also Read :-

For more such Cricket and football updates  like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter

Also you can visit our website for daily Fantasy Match predictions


IPL 2018: Sunrisers Hyderabad squad analysis
Rate this post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here