Bangladesh Premier League 2017 Schedule, Teams Squad and Time table

Bangladesh Premier League

Bangladesh Premier League is one of the Cricket T20 Leagues of Bangladesh Country. The League was started in 2012 by BCB. After three successful seasons, BPL T20 is  coming with the fifth edition. The tournament schedule is to start from 2nd November and play until December 2017. From this year Surma Sixers Sylhet is returning back under new ownership.This year BPL 2017 is powered by Shah Cements.

In BPL T20 2017 season, total 7 teams are participating included Khulna Titans and the others teams are Comilla Victorians, Rangpur Riders, Dhaka Dynamites, Chittagong Vikings and returning team Surma Sixers Sylhet with under new ownership and all matches will be hosted by the two different stadiums in Bangladesh. Dhaka Dynamites playing against newbies Sylhet Sixers in the first game.The council stated that a total of 8 games would take place at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium and the rest 52 games will be played in Dhaka and Chittagong.

Grand Opening Ceremony

On 31st October, the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium will host the opening ceremony of the BPL 2017 season.

Bangladesh Premier League TEAMS AND SQUADS

Chittagong Vikings


Chittagong Vikings performed extremely well in the last season of the tournament. Where they gained the 4th position in the league charts.The thing about them which worth consideration is their dedication and insane talented player line up who can achieve any goal put in from of them.


Soumya Sarkar, Luis Reece, Liam Dawson, Sunzamul Islam, Al-Amin, Alauddin Babu, Tanbir Hayder, Irfan Sukkur, Naeem Hasan, Yasir Arafat, Misbah-ul-Haq, Luke Ronchi, Jermaine Blackwood, Sikandar Raza, Jeevan Mendis, Najibullah Zadran, Anamul Haque, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy.


Comilla Victorians

Comilla Victorians are the second most successful team in the Bangladesh Premier League after Dhaka Dynamites. They participated from the third season of the league in 2015 and till now have played 2 seasons. They won the league title in their first season of the BPL. While in the last season, due to their poor performance the team ended up with 6th position in the league.But definitly this year they will dominate this year’s season just like in their debut season.


Tamim Iqbal, Solomon Mire, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Al-Amin Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Alok Kapali, Mehedy Hasan, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Enamul Haque, Raqibul Hasan, Imrul Kayes, Marlon Samuels, Darren Bravo, Shoaib Malik, Jos Buttler, Hasan Ali, Rumman Raees, Fahim Ashraf , Imran Khan jnr, Liton Das.


Dhaka Dynamites

Dhaka Dynamites is the most popular and also the most successful team in the league. They have made and broken all the records in the league like biggest title winners, best batsman, best bowler and the records go on and on. It is unbelievable that the team has won 3 tournament titles out of four seasons. Also, they are the defending champions who have won the last season’s title as well. This team consists of good insane and talented players and once there is no doubt if they win this season once again.


Shakib Al Hasan, Rovman Powell, Ronsford Beaton, Sunil Narine, Shahid Afridi, Graeme Cremer, Mohammad Amir, Shaheen Afradi, Nadif Chowdhury, Saqlain Sajib, Joe Denly. Akeal Hosein, Khaled Ahmed, Shadman Islam, Noor Hossain, Kumar Sangakkara, Cameron Delport, Shane Watson. Evin Lewis, Kevon Cooper, Mehedi Maruf, Mosaddek Hossain, Abu Hider Rony, Mohammad Shahid, Jahurul Islam


Khulna Titans

Khulna Titans was found in 2016 and it is one of the T20 cricket leagues in Bangladesh.Gemcon Sports is the owner and Kazi Inam Ahmed is Chief executive of the Season.


Mahmudullah, Rilee Rossouw, Carlos Brathwaite, Mosharraf Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Abu Jayed, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali. Imran Ali, Muktar Ali, Dhiman Ghosh, Saif Hassan, Ariful Haque, Kyle Abbott, Benny Howell, Jofra Chioke Archer. Dawid Malan, Chadwick Walton, Shadab Khan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Junaid Khan, Shehan Jayasuriya, Seekkuge Prasanna


Rajshahi Kings

Rajshahi Kings is an another team in the Bangladesh Premier League T20, which was founded in 2016.The Rajshahi Kings has participated in the first two seasons of the BPL in 2012 and 2013. After that, it’s named due to franchises ownership reason. Mushfiqur Rahim is captain of the BPL 2017, season 5.


Mushfiqur Rahim, Lendl Simmons, Farhad Reza, Samit Patel, Rony Talukdar, Usama Mir, Raza Ali Dar, Hossain Ali, Naeem Islam jnr, Kazi Anik, Darren Sammy, Kesrick Williams, Malcolm Waller, James Franklin, Luke Wright, Mohammad Sami, Mominul Haque, Mustafizur Rahman, Zakir Hasan, Nihaduzzaman


Rangpur Raiders

This team is based on Rangpur City, Rangpur and is one of the most popular teams in the League.They joined the tournament in the year 2013 and since then have performed well.They have not won a single title but have a chance to win.They were in the 5th position due to their poor performance. As the official team consists of great talented players but they were unable to hold a steady position in the league.They may bang and win the trophy this year.


Mashrafe Mortaza, Samuel Badree, Johnson Charles, Mohammad Mithun, Sohag Gazi, Rubel Hossain, Samiullah Shenwari, Abdur Razzak, Ebadat Hossain, Elias Sunny, Nahidul Islam, Zahir Khan, David Willey, Ravi Bopara, Adam Lyth, Thisara Perera, Kusal Perera, Shahriar Nafees, Nazmul Islam, Ziaur Rahman, Fazle Mahmud, Sam Hain


Sylhet Sixers

Sylhet Sixers team is returning back in this year’s BPL. The team didn’t participate in the last season of the tournament. But reportedly can participate in the BPL 2017 season while Barisal Bulls will not be participating this year due to some financial reasons.In earlier seasons they didn’t perform well and their record is also very poor but this year they may come back strongly as there are few good players.Kane Williamson will lead the team this year and their chances will be high as their team is also strong enough.


Kane Williamson,Sabbir Rahman, Babar Azam, Chaturanga de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Nasir Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Nabil Samad. Ghulam Mudassar, Mohammad Sharif, Imtiaz Hossain, Sharifullah, Krishmar Santokie, Usman Khan, Barry McCarthy. Andre Fletcher, Davy Jacobs, Liam Plunkett, Ross Whiteley, Wanidu Hasaranga, Taijul Islam, Abul Hasan, Shuvagata Hom, Kamrul Islam Rabb

Bangladesh Premier League Schedule for 2017

[wpsm_comparison_table id=”1″ class=””]

Final Word – So Guys Here The Full Schedule And Team News For Bangladesh Premier League. For Fantasy Cricket Users, Yet Another Big Chance To Make Online Money. Feel Free To Share Your Thoughts With Us Regarding Bangladesh Premier League Schedule For 2017.


Bangladesh Premier League 2017 Schedule, Teams Squad and Time table
Rate this post



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here